21st NEBRSKA SENIOR AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP

NEBRASKA GOLF ASSOCIATION Wilderness Ridge GC, Lincoln June 3-4, 2019

NOTICE TO PLAYERS

(This notice supplements the Local Rules and Conditions of Competition for USGA Championships)

Abnormal Course Conditions:

<u>Decorative rock and Flower Beds Tying Into or Surrounded by a Cart Path</u> (including everything growing within that area) and the cart path are treated as a single abnormal course condition when taking relief under Rule 16.1.

<u>Prepared Flower/Plant Beds</u> are deemed to be Ground Under Repair even though not so defined by white lines.

Deciding Ties:

<u>In the case of a tie for the Championship or for the Gross Champion in a Division</u>, concerned players shall immediately play-off hole-by-hole until a winner is determined. The play-off rotation is holes 17-18 unless otherwise notified by the Committee.

Dropping Zones:

Hole #14 Yellow Penalty Area - If a ball is in the yellow penalty area on Hole #14, including when it is known or virtually certain that a ball that has not been found came to rest in the penalty area, the player has these relief options, each for one penalty stroke: 1) Take relief under Rule 17.1; or 2) As an extra option, drop the original ball or another ball in the dropping zone marked "DZ" located on the fairway. The dropping zone is a relief area under Rule 14.3.

Out of Bounds:

Out of Bounds is defined by the perimeter fence and white stakes in addition to white lines.

<u>Hole #14</u>—Out of Bounds is defined by the sidewalk along the right of the hole and behind the putting green. All ball is Out of Bounds when all of it lies beyond the golf course edge of the concrete.

Scoring Area:

Scoring Area — A scorecard is deemed to be returned when the player has left the scoring tent.

Teeing Area:

The NGA Tee-Markers define the teeing area for the Championship & 50-59 Divisions.

The Blue Tee-Markers define the teeing area for the 60-64 Division.

The Gold Tee-Markers define the teeing area for the 65 and Over Division.

Pace of Play Committee:

Justin Ahrens, Craig Ames & Ben Vigil

Final Rules Decisions:

Justin Ahrens, Craig Ames & Ben Vigil