# 24<sup>th</sup> Nebraska Four-Ball Championship The Prairie Club, Valentine May 9-10, 2025

## **2025 Exemptions (FINAL)**

### Winners the last 5 Years (2020-2024)

David Easley (2020) Blake Giroux (2022) Cole Grandfield (2021) Austin Miller (2023, 2024)

Ryan Nietfeldt (2022)

Johnny Spellerberg (2023, 2024)

Ryan Turek (2021) Joel Wisdom (2020)

#### From 2024 Championship - Top 15 Sides

Austin Miller/Johnny Spellerberg Will Hagel/Justin Hamilton

Dylan Heng/Lance Lawson
Dylan McCabe/Matt Quandt
Brett Hoffman/Zach Hoffman
Mike Leising/Scott Tridle

Kevin Handzlik/Matt Shukis

Mark Carlson/Jonas Christensen Alex Farrell/Danny Woodhead

Blake Giroux/Ryan Nietfeldt

Preston Carbaugh/Andrew Egan

Eric Anderson/Jeremiah Moore

Travis Minzel/Jay Moore

Shaun Campbell/Ryan Turek

Wes Bernt/Kris Koelzer

Matt Petersen/Curtis Taylor

AJ Elgert/Michael Peterson

EJ Hamilton/Nate Jaeger

Steve Buroker/Patrick Tryon

## U.S. Amateur Four-Ball Qualifiers the last 5 Years

(2021-2025)

David Easley (2024)

Matt Meuret (2024)

Travis Minzel (2023)

Jay Moore (2024)

Ryan Nietfeldt (2023)

Andy Sajevic (2022, 2024)

John Sajevic (2022, 2024)

Michael Wilhelm (2021, 2025)

Danny Woodhead (2021, 2025)

## **Host Club Exemption**

Brett Gallinger/Jim Pesicka

#### **Exemptions**

Players and/or sides in the following categories will be eligible for exemption in the 2025 Championship only. NebGolf reserves the right to revise any of the exemption categories. Exempt players and/or sides who wish to participate in the Championship must file an entry no later than Sunday, March 16, 2025.

The championship field will be limited to 64 sides. If more than 64 entries are received by the May 2, 2025 deadline, the field will be comprised of sides that filed entries by the deadline in these categories:

- 1. Winners of the Nebraska Four-Ball Championship for the last 5 years (2020-2024)\*
- 2. From the 2024 Nebraska Four-Ball Championship, the top 15 sides and those tying for 15th place\*\*
- 3. Qualifiers for the U.S. Amateur Four-Ball Championship the last 5 years (2021-2025)\*\*\*
- 4. One (1) Host Club Exemption
- 5. Remainder of the field determined by order of entry

- \*\*Top 15 sides from 2023 Nebraska Four-Ball Championship exemptions must have same partner
- \*\*\*Qualifiers for U.S. Amateur Four-Ball Championship are exempt regardless of partner

<sup>\*</sup>Winners (Past Champions) are exempt regardless of partner