24th NEBRASKA FOUR-BALL CHAMPIONSHIP The Prairie Club, Valentine • Dunes Course May 9-10, 2025

NOTICE TO PLAYERS

(This information supplements the Local Rules and Terms of Competition for NebGolf Championships)

1. Ground Under Repair and Other Abnormal Course Conditions:

i) Include but are not limited to:

2. Immovable Obstructions:

- a. Include but are not limited to: All artificially surfaced roads and paths.
- b. Immovable obstructions adjacent to, within or abutting each other, such as artificially surfaced paths (including decorative areas enclosed by these paths), curbing, walls, steps and drains, are considered a single obstruction.
- c. Fence post retaining walls within bunkers.
- d. Hole #9 The cattle tank, hydrant, and surrounding fence are deemed to be a single immovable obstruction.

3. Integral Objects:

- a. <u>Hole #4</u> The portion of the cart path between the blue stakes within the bunker is deemed to be an Integral Part of the Course, therefore, no relief from this area without penalty.
- b. <u>Sandy Paths</u> (maintenance vehicle cut throughs) are deemed to be an integral object, therefore, no relief without penalty.
- 4. Movable Obstructions: Include but are not limited to:
 - Staking and roping; trash cans; benches; and beverage coolers.

5. Out of Bounds:

- a. Defined by the nearest inside edge of perimeter fences.
- **6. Teeing Area:** Red NebGolf markers define the teeing area.
- 7. **Temporary Immovable Obstructions (TIOs):** Model Local Rule F-23 is in effect. TIOs include but are not limited to: championship tents.
- a. Special Relief Procedure Either Side Relief:
 - i) If a player is allowed relief under the TIO Local Rule, the player may take relief without penalty on either side of the TIO.
- **8. Scoring Area:** The scoring area is defined by blue dots.
- **9. Play-Off:** A tie for first place will be decided by a hole-by-hole play-off beginning on Hole #18 immediately following play. The play-off rotation will be #18, #15, #16, #17, #18 repeated, unless otherwise notified by the Committee.
- 10. Final Decisions on Disputed Points will be made by Justin Ahrens, Chad Pitkin and Ben Vigil.