Nebraska Women’s Senior Amateur

45th Nebraska Women's Senior Amateur Championship

Platteview Golf Club

September 23-24, 2023

Corporate Partners

Platteview Golf Club to Host Women's Senior Amateur

The 45th Nebraska Women's Senior Amateur Championship will be conducted at Platteview Golf Club, September 23-24. Entries are now open. Visit the tabs above for more information.



Enter This Championship 

Entry Deadline: 5pm CDT on Friday, September 15, 2023


The format will be 36-holes of stroke play competition. The field will be separated into age divisions of 50-57, 58-64, and 65 & Over. All contestants remain eligible for the overall title regardless of division.


Entrant must be a female amateur golfer who will have reached their fiftieth birthday by September 23, 2023 with an up-to-date Handicap Index® issued by a "member club" of the Nebraska Golf Association and a resident of Nebraska (see NGA residency below). All players must conform to the Rules of Amateur Status as approved by the United States Golf Association and The R&A.

ResidencyAn individual is considered a resident of Nebraska if they a) maintain either a primary or a secondary residence in Nebraska, or b) are an active duty member of the United States Military stationed in Nebraska, or c) are a student physically attending college in Nebraska within a time period four-months prior to the event, or d) are a graduate of a Nebraska high school attending an out-of-state college. If these criteria are in question, the NGA Tournament Committee shall render any final decision.


Code of Conduct

The NGA may reject an entry application, revoke an accepted application, expel from the Championship and/or suspend a player from future championships if the player engages in conduct detrimental to the integrity and image of the game of golf and/or public confidence in the NGA. Such conduct may include, but is not limited to, damage to the golf course or the player's equipment, verbal or physical abuse of spectators, officials, volunteers, or staff, blatant or excessive profanity, disorderly behavior, failure to abide by club rules, or any other unbecoming conduct.


Entry Fee

Entry fee of $150 must be paid by every player. Players who withdraw (402-505-4653, x104) prior to the close of entries will receive a refund minus a $30 service charge. Players who withdraw (402-505-4653, x104) after the close of entries but prior to the competition will not be issued a refund unless the reason for withdrawing is medically related. No refund for any reason after September 22, 2023.

In addition to golf, entry fee includes use of the practice facility, on-course amenities and awards luncheon.


Closing Date


Late applications are not acceptable and will be automatically rejected. (Entries by telephone, mail, e-mail, or FAX not acceptable.) Time limit for entries means time of receipt at NGA (not time entry is sent or transmitted to NGA). Entries should be submitted early to allow ample time for delay or error in transmission. The risk of delay or error in transmission lies solely with the entrant and the NGA will have no liability with respect to any such delay or error and the consequences therefrom, including rejection of the entry.

Practice Rounds
To make arrangements for a practice round following the deadline anytime after 1:00 p.m. on the weekend and at a time convenient to Platteview Golf Club on week days please contact the Pro Shop at (402) 291-5927.  Cost of the practice round is $25+tax (walking) or $47+tax (riding).

Championship Schedule
Saturday, September 23
12:00 p.m. - Practice Areas Open
12:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. - Registration
1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. - Round One, 18-Holes, Hole 1

Sunday, September 24
7:00 a.m. - Practice Areas Open
8:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. - Final Round, 18-Holes, Hole 1
Following Golf - Player Luncheon & Awards

65 & Older

Champion – custody of the traveling trophy, trophy and gold medal; Runner-Up – trophy and silver medal; Merchandise Prizes – To be announced.

Terms of The Competition
Entry Form Terms of The Competition

Player Memorandum
Player Memorandum - Championship

Pace of Play Information
Championship Pace of Play Policy

Rules Documents
NebGolf 2023 Local Rules and Terms of Competition
Championship Notice to Players (FINAL)

Media Guide
2023 NebGolf Media Guide

Justin Ahrens, NGA Assistant Executive Director; (402) 505-4653, x104

Platteview Golf Club

4215 Platteview Road
Bellevue, NE 68123
Golf Shop Phone - (402) 291-5927
Website -

Club Manager - Leah Dickerson
Head Professional - Tony Baronowski
Superintendent - Stephen Prasch

Course Yardage

1 4 330
2 5 437
3 4 256
4 3 148
5 4 314
6 4 299
7 5 404
8 3 107
9 4 296
Out 36 2,591
10 4 385
11 5 429
12 4 268
13 4 289
14 3 132
15 4 332
16 5 439
17 3 127
18 4 284
In 36 2,685
Total 72 5,276
2023 - - Platteview Golf Club, Bellevue
2022 Shelly Liddick Bellevue Beatrice Country Club
2021 Shelly Liddick Bellevue Holdrege Country Club
2020 Shelly Liddick Bellevue Wayne Country Club
2019 Robin Krapfl Lincoln Oakland Golf Club
2018 Susan Marchese Omaha Fremont Golf Club
2017 Susan Marchese Omaha Fremont Golf Club
2016 Susan Marchese Omaha Wayne Country Club
2015 Susan Marchese Omaha Happy Hollow Club
2014 Susan Marchese Omaha Kearney Country Club
2013 Jane Pohlman Omaha Oakland Golf Club
2012 Susan Marchese Omaha North Bend Golf Course
2011 Susan Marchese Omaha Riverside Golf Club, Grand Island
2010 Susan Marchese Omaha Elks Country Club, Columbus
2009 Jane Pohlman Omaha York Country Club
2008 Jane Pohlman Omaha Oak Hills Country Club
2007 Jane Pohlman Omaha Kearney Country Club
2006 Jane Pohlman Omaha Pacific Springs Golf Course, Omaha
2005 Pat Snyder Ogallala Ironwood Golf & CC, Omaha
2004 Dee Mayben Columbus Yankee Hill Country Club, Lincoln
2003 Peggy Williams Omaha Lochland Country Club, Hastings
2002 Debbie Wilbeck Omaha Fremont Golf Club
2001 Debbie Wilbeck Omaha Riverside Golf Club, Grand Island
2000 Nona Mullen McCook Hillcrest Country Club, Lincoln
1999 Jean Hyland Lincoln The Country Club of Lincoln
1998 Alice Torpin O'Neill Norfolk Country Club
1997 Debbie Sandstedt Omaha Elks Country Club, Columbus
1996 Alice Torpin/Debbie Sandstedt O'Neill/Omaha Lochland Country Club, Hastings
1995 Jean Hyland Lincoln Firethorn Golf Club, Lincoln
1994 Alice Torpin O'Neill Riverside Golf Club, Grand Island
1993 Alice Torpin O'Neill Lochland Country Club, Hastings
1992 Alice Torpin O'Neill Kearney Country Club
1991 Nona Mullen McCook The Country Club of Lincoln
1990 Alice Torpin O'Neill Lochland Country Club, Hastings
1989 Kay Offerdahl - Lochland Country Club, Hastings
1988 Alice Torpin O'Neill Lochland Country Club, Hastings
1987 Sam Schwartzkopf Lincoln Riverside Golf Club, Grand Island
1986 Dottie Bowman Kearney Lochland Country Club, Hastings
1985 Alice Torpin O'Neill Lochland Country Club, Hastings
1984 Alice Torpin O'Neill Lochland Country Club, Hastings
1983 Alice Torpin O'Neill Lochland Country Club, Hastings
1982 Jean Hyland Lincoln Lochland Country Club, Hastings
1981 Jean Hyland Lincoln Lochland Country Club, Hastings
1980 Jean Hyland Lincoln Lochland Country Club, Hastings
1979 Wilma Gilliland Kimball Lochland Country Club, Hastings


Most titles: 10, Alice Torpin, O'Neill (1983-1985, 1988, 1990, 1992-1994, 1996, 1998)
Other Multiple Champions:
Susan Marchese 8
Jean Hyland 5
Jane Pohlman 5
Shelly Liddick 3
Debbie Wilbeck 2

Consecutive titles: 5, Susan Marchese, Omaha (2014-2018)

Longest Span, First to Last Victory: 19 years, Jean Hyland, Lincoln (1980-1999)

Longest Span Between Victories: 13 years, Jean Hyland, Lincoln (1982-1995)


Youngest winner:

Oldest winner:


Most Times Host Site:

Lochland Country Club 14
Riverside Golf Club 4
Fremont Golf Club 3
Kearney Country Club 3
Oakland Golf Club 2
Wayne Country Club 2
Elks Country Club 2
The Country Club of Lincoln 2




social media hub