Nebraska Girls’ Amateur Championship

21st Nebraska Girls' Amateur Championship

Fremont Golf Club

August 2-3, 2021

Fremont GC to Host Girls' Amateur

The 21st Nebraska Girls' Amateur Championship will be conducted for the first time at Fremont Golf Club. Although the club has hosted many NGA championships, this will be the first time a Nebraska Girls' Amateur champion will be crowned there. Entries are now open. Visit the tabs above for additional info.

2020 Leaderboard


Enter This Championship Online

Entry Deadline: 5pm CDT on Monday, July 26, 2021


Entrant must be a female junior amateur golfer who is a resident of Nebraska and a member of Nebraska Junior Golf. A junior golfer is defined as an amateur golfer who has not yet reached the September 1 following graduation from secondary school.

Amateur Status: All players must conform with the Rules of Amateur Status as approved by the USGA.

Code of Conduct:

The NGA may reject an entry application, revoke an accepted application, expel from the Championship and/or suspend a player from future championships if the player engages in conduct detrimental to the integrity and image of the game of golf and/or public confidence in the NGA. Such conduct may include, but is not limited to, damage to the golf course or the player's equipment, verbal or physical abuse of spectators, officials, volunteers, or staff, blatant or excessive profanity, disorderly behavior, failure to abide by club rules, or any other unbecoming conduct.

Entry Fee

Entry fee of $90 must be paid by every player. Entry fee will be refunded regardless of reason if the NGA is notified (402-505-4653) before the close of entries. After the close of entries, fee will be refunded in the event of a medical condition, if requested no later than August 1. No refund for any reason after August 1. A $25 service charge will be deducted from all refunds.

Closing Date

Entries must be received by NGA no later than 5 p.m. C.D.T. on Monday, July 26, 2021. Late applications are not acceptable and will be automatically rejected. (Entries by mail, telephone, e-mail, or FAX not acceptable.) Time limit for entries means time of receipt at NGA (not time entry is sent or transmitted to NGA). Entries should be submitted early to allow ample time for delay or error in transmission. The risk of delay or error in transmission lies solely with the entrant and the NGA will have no liability with respect to any such delay or error and the consequences therefrom, including rejection of the entry.


The championship field will be limited to 45 players. If more than 45 entries are received by the July 26, 2021 deadline, the field will be comprised of players that filed entries by the deadline in these categories:

1. Top 20 in the NGA Girls Point Standings published July 26, 2021
2. Round of 16 participants from the 2021 Nebraska Girls' Match Play Championship
3. Top 5 class finishers from the 2020 NSAA High School Girls Golf Championships
4. One (1) host club selection
5. Remainder of the field determined by order of entry

Entries Received

Practice Rounds
Each player is entitled to one practice round, free-of-charge (walking), the week prior to the championship. Tee times are based on availability, and include the restrictions below, so please call the Fremont GC golf shop at (402) 721-6642 and reserve your time as soon as possible.

Practice Round Restrictions
Monday, July 26 – Available after 11 a.m.
Tuesday, July 27 and Wednesday, July 28 – Available anytime
Thursday, July 29 and Friday, July 30 – No Availability
Saturday, July 31 and Sunday, August 1 – Available after 1:30 p.m.

Championship Schedule
Monday, August 2
Practice Areas Open
Player Registration
Girls' Round One

Tuesday, August 3
Practice Areas Open
Girls' Final Round

Information on lodging will be available here soon.

Championship Guidelines
NGA Championship Guidelines

Terms of Competition
Entry Form Terms of Competition

Player Memorandum
Player Memorandum - Championship

Pace of Play Information
Championship Pace of Play Policy - Fremont GC

Rules Documents
NGA 2021 Local Rules and Terms of Competition
Championship Notice to Players - Fremont GC (Draft)

Media Guide
Nebraska Girls' Amateur Championship Media Guide

Ben Vigil, Manager of Association Services
(402) 505-4653 ext. 105

Fremont Golf Club

2710 North Somers Street
Fremont, NE 68025
Golf Shop Phone - (402) 721-6642
Website -

General Manager - Doug Shiple
Director of Golf - Nathan Kalin
Head Superintendent - Dennis Kitzelman

Course Yardage

1 4
2 3
3 4
4 3
5 4
6 4
7 4
8 5
9 4
Out 35
10 3
11 4
12 4
13 5
14 4
15 5
16 4
17 3
18 4
In 36
Total 71

Scoring will be available here during the championship.

Pairings will be available here following the entry deadline.

2021 - - - Fremont Golf Club
2020 Danica Badura Aurora 150 (+6) Scotts Bluff Country Club, Scottsbluff
2019 Kaitlyn Hanna Omaha 151 (+7) Beatrice Country Club
2018 Kate Strickland Lincoln 153 (+9) Elks Country Club, Columbus
2017 Ricki Hickstein Chadron 148 (+6) Indian Trails Country Club, Beemer
2016 Kirsten Baete Beatrice 158 (+14) Champions Run, Omaha
2015 Hannah Thiele Wahoo 146 (+2) Four Winds Golf Course, Kimball
2014 Hannah Thiele Wahoo 145 (+1) Beatrice Country Club
2013 Haley Thiele Wahoo 148 (+4) Oakland Golf Club
2012 Danielle Lemek Doniphan 144 (E) Norfolk Country Club
2011 Danielle Lemek Doniphan 153 (+9) The Country Club of Lincoln
2010 Danielle Lemek Doniphan 155 (+11) Wayne Country Club
2009 Danielle Lemek Doniphan 159 (+15) Beatrice Country Club
2008 Anna Christenson Lincoln 157 (+15) Indian Trails Country Club, Beemer
2007 Anna Christenson Lincoln 152 (+10) Pioneers Golf Course, Lincoln
2006 Alexis Holmes Lincoln 150 (+6) Scotts Bluff Country Club, Scottsbluff
2005 Katherine Morell McCook 156 (+12) Lochland Country Club, Hastings
2004 Kristen Kosch Bellevue 150 (+10) York Country Club
2003 Leigh Sutton Lincoln 147 (+5) Kearney Country Club
2002 Leigh Sutton Lincoln 151 (+9) The Pines Country Club, Valley
2001 Leigh Sutton Lincoln 156 (+12) Lochland Country Club, Hastings

Nebraska Girls' Amateur Championship Records 2001-2020


Most titles: 4, Danielle Lemek (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012); 3, Leigh Sutton (2001, 2002, 2003); 2, Anna Christenson (2007, 2008) and Hannah Thiele (2014, 2015)

Consecutive titles: 4, Danielle Lemek, 2009 to 2012; 3, Leigh Sutton, 2001 to 2003

Longest Span, First to Last Victory: 3 years, Danielle Lemek (2009-2012)

Sister Champions: Haley Thiele (2013) and Hannah Thiele (2014, 2015)

Longest Span Between Victories: 4 years, Val Skinner (1974-1978)


Most Times Host Site:

Beatrice Country Club 3
Lochland Country Club 2
Indian Trails Country Club 2
Scotts Bluff Country Club 2


Low Score, 18 Holes: 70 (-2), Haley Thiele, Wahoo, First Round, 2015 (Four Winds GC); 72 (E), Danielle Lemek, Doniphan, First and Second Round, 2012 (Norfolk CC); Hannah Thiele, Wahoo, Second Round, 2014 (Beatrice CC); Kaitlyn Hanna, Omaha, First Round, 2019 (Beatrice CC); Katie Ruge, Omaha, Second Round, 2020 (Scotts Bluff CC)

Low Score, 36 Holes: 144 (E), Danielle Lemek, Doniphan, 2012 (Norfolk CC); 145 (+1), Hannah Thiele, Wahoo, 2014 (Beatrice CC); 146 (+2), Hannah Thiele, Wahoo, 2015 (Four Winds GC); 146 (+4), Ricki Hickstein, Chadron, 2017 (Indian Trails CC)

Highest Winning Score: 159 (+15), Danielle Lemek, Donpihan, 2009 (Beatrice CC)



social media hub